Posted by: Debra | July 30, 2014

The Tooth Fairy

Dear Tooth Fairy,

My name is Olivia, I am 5 years and 11 months old. On Friday I lost my first tooth whilst I was having them brushed but I’ve been in hospital since then and quite poorly. I am doing much, much better now and am back on the ward. Mummy & Daddy said you’ll come and collect my tooth if I leave it under my pillow and you might leave me a little something. Actually The only ‘thing’ I want is a hydrotherapy pool in my back garden, but I don’t think that will fit in your fairy car so I was hoping you could wave your fairy wand to help my week go smoother. I realise its probably out of your remit, but every little helps.

Here is a list if things that will help;

1) Can you tell the hospital nurses to stop banging doors and talking loudly. I also don’t need my blood pressure and temperature checked every hour.
2) Although I’m not swallowing very well now, waking me up to suction me with tubes down the back if my throat is all a but much, So would you mind waiting till I wake up.
3) Even though I am now breathing on my own with just oxygen (I’ve still got a dicky lung) I don’t want the face mask on as it’s pressing on my cheeks so can I have the nasal prongs please?
4) Please stop talking and talking endlessly about my sats (breathing and heart rate) you can just look at me, if I’m pink and happy then there’s no need to intervene.
5) My doctors say I can start having milk today which is my ticket to going home soonish (possibly) and when that happens I’d rather like these lines out of my arm. They are uncomfortable and mean I’m not getting cuddled.
6) Lastly, is there any way you could stop Mummy getting cross with any more nurses? These people are all trying to help me but Mummy is tired and irritated and it would be quite embarrassing if she actually hurt one (I heard her say she might at about 4.30am)

I think that’s all for now, if I can stay awake then I might get to meet you tonight,

Love from,

Olivia Sadie xx

20140731-155939-57579864.jpg

Categories

